Apologies, Summer Reading, and Promises of Good Things

… it’s been too long.

 

I apologize for the rather long hiatus this blog has taken, but it’s summer now! I have a lot more free time nowadays, so hopefully I can get some posts in. Sadly I do not come to you with a book or movie review, but I do come with apologies. I hope all of you are still interested in hearing from me after all this time. In upcoming weeks I should have book reviews lined up as I am reading two books currently, but for now I shall give you a peak of what’s to come!

 

New Materials for this Summer:

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

A Separate Peace by John Knowles

American Gods by Neil Gaiman

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

 

I’m sure you’ve all heard of some of these, so my reviewing them might be helpful to you in case you would like to read them! Of course I’m going to try and reread some old favorites like Harry Potter and The Fault in Our Stars (in time for the movie, no less), so keep an eye out for posts regarding those. I really hope you all stick around and enjoy what’s to come; this should be a fantastic summer!

 

DFTBA!

-Riley

Leave a Reply

