Fall semester is falling into place. Get it?

This summer felt like it took forever to end, but I’m glad it dragged. I enjoyed every single day of my summer and I guess I’m allowed to be just a little excited about the upcoming fall semester. I am taking three English classes, a science, and a history this semester and I guess I’m ready. All of my books have come in, my supplies have been purchased, and now all I’m waiting on is the final portion of excitement to kick in! Oh, and my friends. I’m also waiting for my friends to move in.

Since I am an English major and taking three English classes this semester, I have plenty of books to read during the next few months. I’ve been thinking of using BookingAwesome as a sort of online notebook, but I’m not sure how you readers would feel about that. Either way, here are the books I will be reading over the next few months!

British Literature 2:

  • Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte
  • Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
  • Longman Anthology… etc. I will probably put up little notes to short stories and poems I read.

Hamlet and its Afterlives:

  • Hamlet by William Shakespeare
  • Ophelia by Lisa Klein
  • Gertrude and Claudius by John Updike
  • Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead by Tom Stoppard
  • Al-Hamlet Summit by Sulayman Al-Bassam

I also have a Children’s Literature class, but I won’t bother you the plethora of titles I have to read! Trust me, there are a whole lot of them. In my history class, Gender in Asia, I have a novel or two as well, but I haven’t decided what I plan to do with them. I will let you guys know as soon as I know what I will be reading and in what order! Who knows, maybe you can read along with me! The only piece of news I know in reference to what I’m reading first is Frankenstein by Mary Shelley. So if you want to break out your Gothic literature mindsets, we can get going! As always, thank you so much for commenting and reading and telling your friends! With your help we can make this blog something to be proud of.

If you have any suggestions as to what we can write about or read, please let us know! I know I’m always looking for something to write about, so start with those suggestions!

Thank you so much for reading. Until next time, DFTBA!

-Riley

4 thoughts on “Fall semester is falling into place. Get it?

  1. I have always wanted to read Frankenstein! I will have to add that to my Fall reading list :) Good luck this semester! I have my bachelor’s in History, but I really loved all my classes for my English minor so much more. I’ll take a novel over a textbook anyday :)

    Like

    1. Thank you so much!! I get to start reading it this coming week so that should be fun! I really hope I like it. I feel like English classes are like breaks from majors for people who aren’t English majors. English classes just entertain your imagination more than you would on your own, and I’m positive that’s what makes them enjoyable for me. We’ll see how the semester goes! :D

      Like

Leave a Reply

